HCC Secondary Schools


Secondary level of education is offered from Year 7 to Year 13 (Forms 1-7). Junior Secondary is from Year 7 – 9. Senior Secondary is from Year 10 – 11 and Upper Senior Secondary is from Year 12 – 13.

Honiara Education Authority has twelve (12) Secondary Schools spread throughout Honiara City.

Schools Sector Offer Location
Secondary Primary ECE
Mbokona (Forms 1-5) Yes Yes Yes -
Mbokonavera (Forms 1-5) Yes Yes Yes -
Mbua Valley Yes Yes Yes -
Mt. Horeb Yes Yes Yes -
Naha Yes Yes Yes -
Panatina (Forms 1-6) Yes Yes Yes -
St John Yes Yes Yes -
Tuvaruhu Yes Yes Yes -
Vura Yes Yes Yes -
White River Yes - - -
Honiara High Yes - - -
  • Registration Fee – A $100.00 registration fee is charged per child per year at the beginning of each school calendar in January.
  • Transfer Fee – This is a fee charged to a student who transferred from another Education Authority to any HCC Education Authority Schools.
  • Parents Contribution – This is fee is Tuition only charged to Senior Secondary Students who are not under the fee free basic education policy. The name changed from School Fees (Tuition) to Parent Contribution.
  • Development Fee – This fee is charged to every student. It is to help meet the cost of any development in the school for your child’s education, such as a new classroom, ablution block, library building, staff houses, etc.

For more information, contact the City Council and ask for the Education Division at 21133/21134.


Honiara City

"My City, Your City, Our City".

Get Involved Standing Up For Honiara

Support the My Honiara Campaign by joining Team Honiara !!!!

Give feedback or request or request information on council services and activities.
Events Calendar
Find out about whats happening in the Council and the Community.
Working with the Council
Job Vacancies. Tenders and Expression of Interest.